The Rachaels, give or take the ‘a’

Rachael Yamagata. She’s beautiful and has one of the sexiest voices around. The little I’ve heard of her latest release demonstrates a soft, sparse track and a danceable ditty – both winners in my book. New album drops October 7, 2008. In the meantime, check out her new video here.

Rachel Maddow, host of The new Rachel Maddow Show on MSNBC. She’s out; she’s a Rhodes Scholar; and she holds her own against the good ole boys. I’m a fan.

 

Rachael Cantu, a singer/songwriter that’s got the goods. I’m eagerly awaiting her second album release. And no, I did not buy the first one. But, much like Mr. David Ryan Adams (who will always have my heart) some of my favorite stuff of her’s have been b-sides, which always makes new work seem promising. Go listen to Your Hips Are Bad or Summer of Cycling and prove me right.

Leave a Reply

